The WATC Foundation is a 501(c) organization that operates independently from the College. WATC Advancement staff solicit and receive contributions to the Foundation from Wichita-area companies, organizations, and individuals whose charitable giving support WATC’s efforts to provide students a shot at a better life while providing highly-qualified job candidates for the region’s employers.

The Foundation is governed by a board of directors comprised of the following Wichita business and civic leaders:

Joe Ontjes
Vice President, Marketing and Advancement
Wichita Area Technical College Foundation Board Members
Diana Hilburn, President
Former VP IS & CIO
Via Christi Health
Dr. Tony Kinkel
Wichita Area Technical College
Commissioner Tim R. Norton, Vice President
Second District
Sedgwick County Board of Commissioners
Lisa Atcheson
Sr. Manager, HR Business Consulting
Spirit AeroSystems
Ron Holt, Treasurer
Assistant County Manager
Sedgwick County, KS
Chrissie Nixon
Community Investor
The Boeing Company
Brent Beckman
President, Wichita Market
Union State Bank
John Schwendeman
Account Executive
Hewlett-Packard Networking